Mappy, mappy, on the wall…

I was having a look at some dungeon maps someone had drawn. I have to admit, I did dissapear into them a bit. It prompted this question, which I asked there but will place here (because it struck me as content already made and ready to use on this blog, hehehe!)

Here’s what I said/asked

When I look at it, I start to think of what each room might mean. Because I know someone else drew it up and may have had or did have some intention.

But if I drew up one myself, I’d know exactly how much meaning any room would have – as much as I put in. With none to start. While looking at someone elses map tends to start with something there to springboard the imagination, as opposed to starting with nothing. Does that seem odd?

I think it’s interesting in terms of inspiration.

Leave a Reply

