Do the events of the game inspire creativity from you, or do you get creative just to keep the game going?

It’s all in the title.

I was responding to a post on the D&D forums, because I think I suffer from writers block/burn out and was interested in someone elses thread on the topic. And I think this is the reason – I ‘spend’ more creativity than play actually ‘pays’ me. Creatively, I’m broke!

What about for your game? Is it paying off?

Oh, and for writers of normal books, this might be useful too – is your creativity being stimulated more than what you spend in actual writing?

1 Comment

  1. 17 October, 2008 at 11:36 pm

    […] house rules, inspiration, review, roleplay, simple, writers block Based on my recent post “Do the events of the game inspire creativity from you, or do you get creative just to keep the game…“, I wrote up a small game […]


Leave a Reply

